MMVI board composition is made up of Indigenous women and gender diverse people from Turtle Island.

The current Board was selected by election held in October of 2019 during the Third AGA; using a “staggered” election process allows for a level of continuity in the Board with positions of 2 and 3 year terms.

Denise Cook

Co-Chair

Email: denise@mmvi.ca

Thelma Morrisseau

Co-Chair

Email: thelma@mmvi.ca

Melissa Critch

Treasurer

Email: melissa@mmvi.ca

Blank-MMVI

Vacant

Youth Representative

Email: 

Blank-MMVI

Dawnis Kennedy

Secretary

Email: dawnis@mmvi.ca

Blank-MMVI

Gayle Pruden

Email: gayle@mmvi.ca

Blank-MMVI

Audrey Richard

Email: audrey@mmvi.ca

Blank-MMVI

Jacqueline Flett

Email: jackie@mmvi.ca

 

The Grandmothers’ Advisory Circle

 

Blank-MMVI

Albert McLeod

Email: albert@mmvi.ca

Our Roots – Founding Members

Manitoba Moon Voices Inc. would not be possible without the vision, commitment, and love of our founding members. Miigwitch and infinite love to:

Vanessa Tait

Wendy McNab

Maxine Boulanger

Sylvia Boudreau

Linda Murphy

Shannon Courtemanche-Cormier (Helper)