MMVI board composition is made up of Indigenous women and gender diverse people from Turtle Island.

The current Board was selected by election held in August of 2017 during the Third AGA; using a “staggered” election process allows for a level of continuity in the Board with positions of 2 and 3 year terms.




Thelma Morrisseau


Denise Cook


Melissa Critch







Brittany Grisdale

Youth Representative

Secretary – NWAC


The Grandmothers’ Advisory Circle





Laverne Contois

Laverne Contois is a mother of two; with two grandsons. She is a Dakota Ojibway member and a very experienced social worker as a child protection worker. Laverne is involved with the Grandmother Advisory Circle with the Board of Directors’ of MMVI.



Albert McLeod 


Our Roots – Founding Members

Manitoba Moon Voices Inc. would not be possible without the vision, commitment, and love of our founding members. Miigwitch and infinite love to:

Vanessa Tait

Wendy McNab

Maxine Boulanger

Sylvia Boudreau

Linda Murphy

Shannon Courtemanche-Cormier (Helper)